Official Love Discussion

This is my first time doing a good Windows box all the way through and it definitely helped me understand Windows pentesting methodology better. I also highly recommend https://book.hacktricks.xyz/ if you’re new like me.

Anyone having issues logging in with the creds? I’ve tried it on all 3 login pages, but it keeps coming up with incorrect password.

EDIT: nvm works now…

Hello does anybody have issues validating the hashes on this machine?

I have both hashes of love user and admin but none is accepted

C:\Users\Phoebe\Desktop>type user.txt
type user.txt
d4c32c4f8b3c130< the rest is removed>

C:\users\Administrator\Desktop>type root.txt
type root.txt
ad386382580a1< the rest is removed>

Hello guys, after enumerations i got a web page that required admin login, but i got the user name and login for admin and the password too but i have no success in logging into the web site/server coz its saying incorrect passwd.Is there any other way out?

Finally rooted.

I have spent way longer on foothold right in front of the entrypoint, just because ignoring some findings of my nmap scan. As others have told, the solution is right in front of you after you did the nmap scan. There are actually two important results in nmap which are easy to overlook.

I have found the privesc path after a few minutes, but due to a typo my command did not execute correctly… After a few days I have learned how to write quiet correctly X-D

@xenacod said:
Hello guys, after enumerations i got a web page that required admin login, but i got the user name and login for admin and the password too but i have no success in logging into the web site/server coz its saying incorrect passwd.Is there any other way out?

site enumeration is key

@jvlavl said:

Hello does anybody have issues validating the hashes on this machine?

I have both hashes of love user and admin but none is accepted

C:\Users\Phoebe\Desktop>type user.txt
type user.txt