Official Intelligence Discussion

Faaaaaainallllly ffs :smiley: lol great box

Got user… Thanks goes to @PrivacyMonk3y

Finally rooted!
I really rooted this machine, and also learned a couple of things I’ve never encountered before.

You can PM me if you need any nudges.

Finally rooted!! This one was actually hard for me since I am an absolute beginner when it comes to Active Directory. User was way easier than root

User:
Web server gives all you need, even it’s an AD box.
Don’t be lazy. check all you get, not only outside, inside too.

Root:
Read the script, act accordingly and wait until the “RESPOND” comes.
Accounts are not safe and the “packet” can help you.

Hope these will help you a bit. If you get stuck, you are always welcome to DM.

I’m also having trouble with this box. I’ve extracted a couple of users, but I’m missing the password. Can someone give me a nudge?

*** Nevermind ***
My script was bad, and I should feel bad :tired_face:

User: Look all things and fuzzy hard.

Root: Do simple, it’s not hard.
If someone need help send me DM.

Either I did the “wrong” path to root or I think the path to root was quite hard :wink:

Hi im rather new to AD and LDAP; im a little unsure of where to start, what to do, or how to even google search some stuff haha. I was wondering if it was ok, if i could get a point in the right direction. Thank you.

Root definitely took me for a ride. I’d just say be prepared to do some scripting to make your life easier.

Feel free to DM for nudges.

Type your comment> @a74881 said:

Hi im rather new to AD and LDAP; im a little unsure of where to start, what to do, or how to even google search some stuff haha. I was wondering if it was ok, if i could get a point in the right direction. Thank you.

For user you don’t need any AD knowledge. Basic enum should get you to the correct path

1 Like

Rooted

Really a great machine, enjoyed every step !

Enumeration is the key !