Official Ophiuchi Discussion

I wonder if it’s possible that this machine has stuck (even after few “machine resets”) in the state that sudo command which I’m trying is shouting “cannot find package”. Looks like missing github repo on machine. It was working yesterday and stopped and now I cannot move further.

Any suggestions appreciated.

Hey! Huh I’m still pretty new at this, only have done a couple of boxes, but I got a problem while trying to get user, cant understand how to create this yaml payload <.<

Type your comment> @crazyratpl said:

I wonder if it’s possible that this machine has stuck (even after few “machine resets”) in the state that sudo command which I’m trying is shouting “cannot find package”. Looks like missing github repo on machine. It was working yesterday and stopped and now I cannot move further.

Any suggestions appreciated.

got root - case closed :blush:

just got rooted! Foothold was taugh for me, but the others were easy… if you are stuck, feel free to DM me.

I’m always happy to help, if someone needs a nudge!

Root was fun, but annoying at the same time… I think I got it working after 15 minutes but I simply did not realize it… then tried setting up my “own” thing, spend another 2 hours trying to figure out what I did wrong, just to realize it already worked with the stuff given and my modifications -.-

Type your comment> @pizzapower said:

I can get a connection back to my box, but something isn’t working correctly for me. lol

edit: got a foothold, but looks like I was beaten to it

I can’t spoil, but the y***-*****ad doesn’t give me back a shell… I reviewed my code even with a friend who rooted it…

I have the exploit and everything works fine but the only that doesn’t happen is a reverse shell. I checked multiple times and tried different ways to get the shell but I can’t get it.
Could anyone PM so I can verify my approach