Machines Spawning with Wrong IP Address

I am new to HTB and when I spawn machines they come up with 10.129.X.X IP addresses instead of the 10.10.10.X address they list before I start the machine. I have tried to spawn different machines (active and retired) and still have the same issue. Appreciate any tips on the matter.

Well… that’s the il of the machine. It doesn’t necessarily have to be 10.10.x.x

*ip

@huesos35 said:

I am new to HTB and when I spawn machines they come up with 10.129.X.X IP addresses instead of the 10.10.10.X address they list before I start the machine. I have tried to spawn different machines (active and retired) and still have the same issue. Appreciate any tips on the matter.

I think it depends how you spawn it. If you are launching in the pwnbox it might be different than if you spin one up normally.

The IPs for machines come up as 10.129.X.X regardless if I use pwnbox or VM. The 10.129.X.X is out of the scope of HTB as per its rules.

@huesos35 said:

The IPs for machines come up as 10.129.X.X regardless if I use pwnbox or VM. The 10.129.X.X is out of the scope of HTB as per its rules.

What machine are you trying to spawn?

Have you tried using: Login :: Hack The Box :: Penetration Testing Labs - you click on the start button and it doesn’t have a way to give you a non 10.10.x.x address.

Yes I am using that link and having this issue, I have put a support request but have not heard back. It happens when I spawn any machine. For example I just spawned Legacy and it came up with an IP address of 10.129.96.145 instead of 10.10.10.4

@huesos35 said:

Yes I am using that link and having this issue, I have put a support request but have not heard back. It happens when I spawn any machine. For example I just spawned Legacy and it came up with an IP address of 10.129.96.145 instead of 10.10.10.4

When you try the link I sent, where is it saying it has an IP address of 10.129.96.145?