Official Delivery Discussion

Judging by the amount of forum traffic, @ippsec this box has been very popular especially with the newer users amongst us. Thank you.

Other box creators, if you are listening, we need more easy- and medium-rated boxes to help our new players learn their skills. And while I’m at it, we should probably have more Windows boxes to better prepare for the real mostly Wintel world.

Just my opinion. Feel free to PM if you disagree.

Rooted!

Thanks @ippsec for the box and note :slight_smile:

Rooted
Stuck for the foothold , just read what is on front of you .
For the root part, check which service is running and don’t forget what was read previously. DM if you need help

This is my first time on HTB, although this machine seemed very straight forward I kept running into walls where things wouldn’t behave as expected which made me over think it. After walking away for a day I decided to look up some tutorials, all of which did exactly what I did but they got different results which allowed them to move forward. Can I dm someone to talk about this more? I’m a noob and I’m sure I’m just missing something so I have some noob questions that are too specific for a google search unfortunately lol

Type your comment> @thris0 said:

This is my first time on HTB, although this machine seemed very straight forward I kept running into walls where things wouldn’t behave as expected which made me over think it. After walking away for a day I decided to look up some tutorials, all of which did exactly what I did but they got different results which allowed them to move forward. Can I dm someone to talk about this more? I’m a noob and I’m sure I’m just missing something so I have some noob questions that are too specific for a google search unfortunately lol

I’m happy to help

Rooted,

For most of machines that i’ve done this was a very good and easy one. Some others easy are very more difficult than this one.