Official Time Discussion

I am getting a weird fail message. “lock: 3 exclusive write lock requesting for SYS” when trying to reverse shell? Anyone knows what is this? I googled it but couldnt find something

Hello!!! I’m a beginner and learning the methodlogies…Could u please anyone help me for reaching out the Time…I have done enumeration …But I’m unable to find out …

Type your comment> @Hackingbug said:

Hello!!! I’m a beginner and learning the methodlogies…Could u please anyone help me for reaching out the Time…I have done enumeration …But I’m unable to find out …

You will need to find a vanurability of the website. Try different inputs and you will see some errors. Googling the errors will get you the correct CVE.
(note: I tried many different CVEs to find the correct one.)

Anyone on to discuss root? Think I know how to get there, but can’t seem to get it working

Edit: Never mind… Got it

Hello, I am completely new. I have googled all that I can understand and I would love a PM if anyone is willing to nudge me in the right direction

@ramen00ds said:

Hello, I am completely new.

This is not a good box to start on. It is rated medium, but I would suggest that is down to how you don’t really need to create much unique code. It is not easy.

I have googled all that I can understand and I would love a PM if anyone is willing to nudge me in the right direction

The basic advice is to google the error message, read the results, try something else. If that generates errors, google them and so on.

Eventually, this narrows it down to an exploit that - with a bit of modification - becomes successful. It is likely to need a fair amount of trial and error.

@TazWake

I actually gotten around to that and googled the error messages. And I found the right CVE I believe with all the hints. Now I guess I will have to figure out how to modify the exploit…

@ramen00ds said:

@TazWake