Official Phonebook Discussion

I finally made it (with a few hints and DMs).

@Icyb3r said:
Hint:
First page has everything you need.

and

@vajkdry said:
Think more about how you bypassed the first step.

You really need to focus on the first page and try stuff, don’t waste time on other things.

Really nice challenge, I learned a lot !

(Also if you need some help, feel free to DM)

still i’m stuck at search page. tried every possible ways from hint. Can anyone please give hint, what to approach?

Hi, I’m very new to this and I try to learn as much as I can. So I’m still stuck at the login page. I managed to find the X** but I don’t know how to proceed after. Any hint in DM would be highly appreciated.

As stated in the comments, everything that is needed to solve this challenge is on the first page. And so did I succesfully.

However may I ask if someone was able to successfully exploit the s****** api as well. If so I would be interested in a dm to shortly discuss this. Thanks

I am stuck. DM please with hint…=(((

I found the X** but nothing else. Please help.
Great Challenge learned something new.
Tip: Don’t overthink it.
PM if You need help.

Based on some of the hints here, which are actually pretty clever, i’m assuming the solution to get the first foothold is to ***** o**e with something like h***

Figured out where my bad assumptions were, and learned something new.

Can someone dm me a hint please? I’m still stuck getting past the login page.

Solved this with final hint from oscrx. Thank you. Getting the content of the phonebook is not the end of challenge. I was so confused on what to do after it.

Found the x** in the first page, not sure what to use it for, tried to redirect to the s***** page I am stuck with 4** code error, also tried to bruteforce the credentials with the obvious username, but haven’t found anything yet, If anyone can give me a hint in DM I’d appreciate that