Official Prison Escape Discussion

Official discussion thread for Prison Escape. Please do not post any spoilers or big hints.

am i seriously the only one here

@htbapibot said:
Official discussion thread for Prison Escape. Please do not post any spoilers or big hints.

Type your comment> @ClarkeAlex said:

@htbapibot said:

Not anymore; I’m about to start this chal XD

I have no experience with Hardware hacking.So i don’t even know to start or enumerate.Any hints or any other suggessted prior knowledge I need to have to tackle the Prison Escape Hardware Challenge.Thank You.

@AxHacker said:
I have no experience with Hardware hacking.So i don’t even know to start or enumerate.Any hints or any other suggessted prior knowledge I need to have to tackle the Prison Escape Hardware Challenge.Thank You.

I suggest you to look at Intro to hardware hacking track

Thank you @MrR3boot for a fun challenge. I really enjoyed piecing all of the bits together!

Glad that you enjoyed it :wink:

Need some assistance. I’m able to decode the packets and get the proper CRC on the captured packets. I send the packets with the proper payload + calculated crc in hex uppercase after changing some of them to the values in the PDF and there’s no response.

Feels like it’s ignoring my commands because of CRC, but i’m like 99% sure the CRC is right.

Totally felt like it was going to pop, and nothing happened LOL. Can someone DM me or give me a nudge?

1 Like

Hi, did you manage to get it working ? If so can I get a hint ? I’m stuck here too, found the packets and calculated the CRC but nothing happens when I send the tampered packets.

I’m stuck because of the same reason.

This challenge is weird, i figured out how to calculate the crc.
Although I’m sending the correct message nothing changes.

Another thing i noticed is the fact that the alarm status gets not updated live, although the agent status + drone live capture gets updated.