Python Help

Hey everyone,

I was hoping for some python programming assistance.
I have limited experience in Python but wanting to learn.

My python script:

##############################################
import winrm

s = winrm.Session(‘127.0.0.1’, auth=(‘dude’,‘dude’))
r = session.run_ps(“hostname”)
print(result.std_out)
##############################################

I got the script above from

Anyway, when I run my script I get the following error:
’ AttributeError: ‘module’ object has no attribute ‘Session’ ’

Bit lost since I believe I have everything I need to run winrm (I installed pywinrm==0.2.2 from the site above).

Maybe its an old module or something is out-dated in the example code? (speculating)
Note; also installed; ‘pip install pywinrm’

Hi, Check the script if run in python (2.7) or python3. Your syntax looks like python3 and you must call it as python3 myscript.py.

If you are interested in winrm there is a project named evil-winrm that works great. It is on github. Google it.

Hey AcidBat, since you have 0 (or very minimal knowledge) of python, I will try to explain as much as I can with my also limited knowledge of Python ■■■■■.

When you do s = winrm.Session('127.0.0.1', auth=('dude','dude')) You are making an instance of the winrm class with the Session being the method.

and at the second line you do r = session.run_ps("hostname") from my limited observation it seems to mean that you want to execute the cmdlet “hostname” in powershell, the only issue you are doing right now is the fact that you need to replace session with the svariable, and change print(result.std_out) to print(r.std_out)

I am currently at school so I can’t directly test this code myself, so here is the full code:

import winrm

s = winrm.Session('127.0.0.1', auth=('dude', 'dude'))
r = s.run_ps("hostname")
print(r.std_out)

Please let me know if this works!