Dante Discussion

Is there anyone that I can PM to get pointed in the right direction to gaining the entry flag(s)? I’m new to this and I did all the starting point boxes and a few retired machines, but this is different and I just need a nudge in the right direction.

For all interested in this lab, while described as ‘Beginner’, there are quite a number of dependencies and tech challenges given the network topology. I think it’s closer to a medium level lab.

Type your comment> @Sennin06p said:

Is there anyone that I can PM to get pointed in the right direction to gaining the entry flag(s)? I’m new to this and I did all the starting point boxes and a few retired machines, but this is different and I just need a nudge in the right direction.

Sure, get in touch with me.

Guys, please, stop overwrite existing public keys in the authorized_keys. When you do echo ‘string’ > file - it overwrites. Instead, you can use echo ‘string’ >> file , and it will append. Please, stop doing that. Thank you!

2 Likes

Anyone on NIX02 could give a hand? PM.

I’ve got the first 4 flags, but have kind of hit a wall. Could use some help, I think the web**n is the next spot, but I have kind of hit a wall.

I just finished the entire lab as part of an eval (under a different user - htbahx). You can DM me (limelight) if you get stuck. Please tell me in advance what you have tried.

Type your comment> @fckth3syst3m said:

Guys, please, stop overwrite existing public keys in the authorized_keys. When you do echo ‘string’ > file - it overwrites. Instead, you can use echo ‘string’ >> file , and it will append. Please, stop doing that. Thank you!

And it happened again >:-( Very annoying.

Yep that one was mybad @malmoeb going to quick not paying attention. wont happen again, atleast on my end.