Official Blunder Discussion

Type your comment> @Archangel78 said:

I keep running into this issue in metasploit module, if somone could help me out, i would greatly appreciate it

I have censored the spoilers

I keep running into this issue

Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.43.183:4444
[+] Logged in as: ******
Retrieving UUID…
Uploading vqBjNbYrIS.png…
Uploading .htaccess…
Executing vqBjNbYrIS.png…
[!] This exploit may require manual cleanup of ‘.htaccess’ on the target
[*] Exploit completed, but no session was created.

Someone please help me. I am new to htb

Check your LHOST IP

I have seen that many people here are using MSF module to exploit the vulnerability. You can choose that as your wish.
But many are not configuring LHOST properly. Check options before exploit.

Spoiler Removed

Type your comment> @Archangel78 said:

I keep running into this issue in metasploit module, if somone could help me out, i would greatly appreciate it

I have censored the spoilers

I keep running into this issue

Started reverse TCP handler on 192.168.43.183:4444
[+] Logged in as: ******
Retrieving UUID…
Uploading vqBjNbYrIS.png…
Uploading .htaccess…
Executing vqBjNbYrIS.png…
[!] This exploit may require manual cleanup of ‘.htaccess’ on the target
[*] Exploit completed, but no session was created.

Someone please help me. I am new to htb

Hey bud. Welcome to HTB.

You should consider your VPN IP address instead of LAN IP address for anything inside HTB.
Your tun0 (VPN) IP address will be something like 10.10.14.xx .
Use that in your msf options instead of 192.168.xx.xx . You can do that.
Good luck :wink:

Type your comment> @hackgineer said:

My question is how do I give respect to someone if they helped me out? I can’t seem to figure out where or how I do that to a user account.

Did you try finding the user account in hackthebox site (not the forum) ?