Official Buff Discussion

Bit a noob here. I’m looking to gain access and found the a**** page and I know there’s a method there. Can someone give me a nudge of what my next step should be? Looking for a direction

Does anyone have a resource that can help me setup the p****.*** connection? I’ve got user, an exploit for root, and i know where it needs to go, but i’m no bridge builder yet.

@elseif said:

Does anyone have a resource that can help me setup the p****.*** connection? I’ve got user, an exploit for root, and i know where it needs to go, but i’m no bridge builder yet.

You can find plenty of resources on how to build a bridge with p*, google and you will find what you need.
If you still don’t find what you need, i think there is a video from ippsec, that cover the tool (go to ippsec.rocks and find your grail).

Other tools also can be used to make your way if you are more familiar with them, but you need to upload them (like c****l).

@NiroSpecter said:

Bit a noob here. I’m looking to gain access and found the a**** page and I know there’s a method there. Can someone give me a nudge of what my next step should be? Looking for a direction

I would look at different pages. If you enumerate what is shown, there is a big sign which says what you need to do to exploit the box.

As an example, I rooted the box before I realised the page you mention even existed.

Is it just me, or is this box not responding rn?

at some point it would be a good idea for HTB to enforce a limit on machine resets based on user. This will force the players to be a little bit more creative and careful.

By having to re-establish your user shell every 3-5 minutes does not help anyone.

@Rayz said:

at some point it would be a good idea for HTB to enforce a limit on machine resets based on user. This will force the players to be a little bit more creative and careful.

By having to re-establish your user shell every 3-5 minutes does not help anyone.