Official Tabby Discussion

@nubie1989 said:

Type your comment> @p3r14n3gr4 said:

@nubie1989 said:
I’m new in this (not very). just a hint, where to look? No big hints… just a guidance will do. Thanks in advance.

news

cant parse xml…

Any idea why not?

@zaaza said:

for the privsec section I got this error when I run the final commad l*c e**c **** /bin/sh

~ # ;5R;5Rid
;5R;5Rid
/bin/sh: syntax error: unexpected “;”

is this normal ???

No but I’ve seen it happen. The display is not showing as normal but that shouldn’t be an issue. Try backspacing a few times to make sure it hasn’t carried across extra characters.

A little guidance in order to become user 1000? I’m stuck on my t****t user shell

Type your comment> @TazWake said:

@nubie1989 said:

@nubie1989 said:
I’m new in this (not very). just a hint, where to look? No big hints… just a guidance will do. Thanks in advance.

news

cant parse xml…

Any idea why not?

because i cant find this bitc* file. its not in et*/***/***xml

@nubie1989 said:

because i cant find this bitc* file. its not in et*/***/***xml

Ok, that’s a different problem than parsing the XML though :smile:

The main think I can suggest is try fuzzing for possible locations. You have a few paths, so maybe try combining them a little bit.

That was a really good box. Not sure why I’ve seen some comments bitching about it being CTFish, there was literally nothing remotely CTF about it. If that was your conclusion you missed steps or didn’t understand what you were doing or why.

I effing hated the foothold while I was doing it, but it’s only because I was too dumb to know a better way to do it, so this box really hammered some important things home.

Rooted! What a jurney. Fun to do, but the foothold was annoying

A little guidance in order to become user 1000? I’m stuck on my t****t user shell