ServMon

fun box? this piece of sh** is a pain in the ■■■ , slow as f***

stop rebootin the fu***n machine you morons!!!

And rooted! A great box if you are patient enough read the docs and not blindly fire exploits at it. I thought it was pretty life-like myself. Learned a lot.

Resets made it hard.

Type your comment> @TazWake said:

@cptHook87 said:

can someone tell me the steps to root this machine, this is my first machine, i am still learning, thank you.

You might find it easier to work on a retired machine where you can follow a full walkthrough.

And starting point which also provides you step by step instructions, very useful

When I try to root this box giving my friend Carl what to execute in order to get the privesc it returns “message:Failed to execute blabla: 2: The system cannot find the file specified.” Can anyone that knows how to get around that PM me pls (obviusly gave Carl the file before that).
Edit: gave it a try with the interface and got the root :smile:

Ok so i’ve been messing around with the retired boxes mostly and felt brave yesterday so thought I’d give this a bash.

Got users, creds and user flag, stuck on root now for two days. My own scripts doesn’t work for ■■■■, my exe keeps getting deleted so any hint would be appreciated.

Type your comment> @magomed said:

Type your comment> @khaled0x7 said:

any hints for Root
i got the config file N**nt.ini and i got the An creds, and i found an exploit on exploit-db for local priv esc, but at some point it requires to login, how i can login to that service, however the allowed hosts is only 127.0.0.1.

I have only *** connection using N***** user
please PM for any hint

Sent you a PM.

can you help me, i need a step by step

i have a problem, when i try to load my payload whith nsclient, it doesn’t work… nothing be back on my nc listening. i need this to escape privilege and to gain root access.