ServMon

Hey everyone, I am pretty new to windows machines, so im kinda stuck. I found 2 txt files and I found exploit for n*per service, but its doesnt work for me for some reason, im not sure if it really exploitable. Also i found exploit for NS, but it doesnt work too. I dont know what else can i do, I just need little push to go ahead.

Just rooted.
User: Simple Enum and db-E and a little bit of logic
Root: Enum & db-E

PM for hint !

I got the 403 error even with the correct password , is there a problem with the machine ?

@DeepBook said:
I got the 403 error even with the correct password , is there a problem with the machine ?

Nope. Look at the config file where you got the password from. There’s a clue in there that explains why you are not allowed to log in this way

error messages i get from ********++ are completely messed up, like there’s some memory corruption going on. web interface dosen’t reply at all, just disconnects after a moment. i’m on VIP and by the looks of it the only one working on this box rn, so i feel like brute forcers or repeated resets can’t really be the issue here :confused:

EDIT: oh my godddddddddd i finally figured it out. the port number should be a giveaway and tell you how that port is different. not good enough? nmap it

Well, finally finished it off.

Learned a ton from user to root escalation!

Rooted :mrgreen:

C:\Users\Administrator>whoami
whoami
nt authority\system

C:\Users\Administrator>hostname
hostname
ServMon

Fun easy box,

Read the exploit you will find online for an idea on how it is exploited, then read the docs. I did manage to view the webui but it was slow as f so ended up using the API instead.

You do not have to reset, refresh or reload this box or any part of it. Priv esc can be done consistently with 2 curl commands from kali.

Sounds like some people could do with watching this:

SSH port forwarding

Thanks @dmw0ng

maybe it filter …/ , should i bypass?

rooted with API route.PM for hints