…rooted.

User:
10 seconds if you did Sauna prior to this box

Root:

1. roll your own evildoer
  2. As mentioned, the high port likes evil tools
  3. Add evildoer to Ggroups as mentioned in the atricle, and vids
  4. Remember to add your evildoer to the proper Lgroup in order to log in
  5. For some reason I had to step through <In**A**P.ps1> manually in order to add dsacls properly. Probably just got one of the params wrong.
  6. as said multiple times before, when step 5 is successful, just grab the Imp secrets, np need to crack, pass as is to another imp tool.

copy, paste copy paste.

Are there other ways?

Rooted :slight_smile:
Nice box many thanks to the author
Feel free to DM if you need any nudge

This box took approx 2 week, oh my…

c:\Users\Administrator\Desktop>whoami & hostname
nt authority\system
FOREST

And finally level up :slight_smile: !

Okay a bit of newbie here. Was able to pull down 2 user accounts and passwords. Don’t have any idea where to use them tried rpc, smb, etc. I’m actually familiar with SH unfortunately the python version isn’t working, so I’m spinning up a windows box. Anyway, I could really use help here, first time actually spending time in htb. If someone could PM with a hint for tools for user or if I’m completely off there .

User done. Getting to grips with the Windows/AD thing.

EDIT: Got the dog to map the box. Imported data to local dog analytics thing. Marked my owned user and experimented with those “shortest path to x” features. Very nice tool.

Studying AD and reading articles.

Added initial pwned user to the “Ex…” group. After relogin, I can confirm, but after a minute or two, that permission vanishes from this user…?

@nando740 said:
Added initial pwned user to the “Ex…” group. After relogin, I can confirm, but after a minute or two, that permission vanishes from this user…?