Nest

Hello guys, a frustrated Windows noob here. I am on the edge of giving up (the last, maybe 6-8 hours xD). I have found the credentials for the newcomers and used them to see new information on that low port, but I am stuck here for hours with zero progress without anything new. I know that something must be in-front of in any of the shares. I am not sure about how much I can mention in a comment regarding what I tried so far, so please pm me for a hint.

edit: Totally my fault, guys pay attention on this one. Rabbit hole #1, apparently uppercase arguments do not work when written with lowercase and usually produce all kinds of weird emotions and need for sanity checks!

I’m finally on my way for the user.

Now that was a ■■■■ good box. Thank you VBScrub for the box and for your help. I have learned sooooo much on this one. Not easy but then I’m new to the game but of the boxes I’ve done Nest has to be bar far the best on yet. I real good scrap that gave me a bloodied nose and a fat lip but taught me a lot as well. Thank you @VbScrub

Pilgrim23

Type your comment> @73pp31in said:

So i have gotten to the hash of .**** user. No clue what to do now. I have navigated through every share possible using st, navigated through the H service running in TT. I have not found any empty files that people are mentioning. The empty files i found seem to be differently named than the ones mentioned by others here. could someone please point me to the right direction? Ive been stuck here for hours.

In the files you find with T**r creds there is a hint on which floor . user lives. Staircase might be entirely dark for a moment, but that doesn’t mean you should go back.

@VbScrub is right. I was also stuck on that part, I connected and did not seem to be getting anything of value, certainly wasn’t able to do anything other than traverse directories, and that was fairly painful.