Postman

Hi am Noob i need some hints … i found exploit, it says system.exec not found. Please help.

did u find r***s.py ?

@Nonamex7 said:

hey guys!!
im a noob i need some hints i found the exploit but it seems missing few things if anyone can DM to help me :slight_smile:

Depends which exploit you’ve found. If it is one early one which needs credentials, you need to get the credentials.

Guys…i get:
“Connection closed by 10.10.10.160 port 22”
Do you have any suggestions ? Is it possible that i was blocked by too many attempts ? I did only 3 attempts though…

Rather enjoyed this machine thanks to the builders! :smile:

Hey Hackers. I need a nudge please. I’ve enumerated and found two ports that look more interesting than the others one runs a service starting with r the other starts with w. I’ve found a few articles on r that point to creating an authorized_keys file. which seems to work, but when I ssh i’m prompted for a password :frowning: I’m guessing the username is the same r word as the service? I’m pretty confident the users home dir is not in the usual place. Can’t figure out where I’m going wrong… some have mentioned the hackers cookbook has a working example but i don’t have that pdf.

Please DM me if you think you know where i’m going wrong or can offer general guidance.
Chur

Type your comment> @Destroyervg said:

Guys…i get:
“Connection closed by 10.10.10.160 port 22”
Do you have any suggestions ? Is it possible that i was blocked by too many attempts ? I did only 3 attempts though…

yeah that happens sometimes keep trying

Type your comment> @marchitect said: