OpenAdmin

@TazWake No matter what I do I cant get John’s friend to help me talk to John. I have tried just copy and pasting what I found into various txts and id**sa.h*h format but his friend wont accept it. Any tips for getting it into the correct format?

@TazWake nevermind… I figured it out. Pays not to copy more than you need to…

Done! Special thanks to @TazWake and @stealth21

Really cool machine. Had fun with it.

Hello,
I’m stuck with j***y shell. Got his credentials who worked fine on a magic port.
My user have not the rights to use sudo …
Any hints to help me please ?
Thanks a lot.

@hannibal813 don’t veer to far from where you are. Jimmy and his friend share some files look into those files and you can gather some more data.

Im a complete beginner, however I feel like this box should not be impossible for me.
I have found a webserver and with dir enumeration I found a couple of webpages and a webapp running on the server ( ONA***N).

I’ve found 2 exploits for this app but I am having trouble applying them. Maybe I have gone down the wrong route here. Looking for any help/hints/tips!

great box, thanks @dmw0ng

foothold : my regular enumeration tools couldnt find it. So keep clicking, keep looking…you’ll find an odd app that doesnt ‘look’ like the rest of the more modern-looking sites. It has some well documented ways to break in…but you dont have to go that route if you keep looking harder.

user: to get to the first, It’s a combination of the two sloppiest things an admin can ever do. The second was a little bit trickier but an excellent challenge nonetheless. The first protects a secret for the second, so look out for things the first owns. Read web server config files too to understand how to ‘get’ to that secret. There might be an alternate , more invasive way that i didnt try but more than happy to discuss over PMs.