OpenAdmin

@yuksec said:

I also need some tips

Look at what services are running and how you can use what information you might have in a different place.

Rooted!!!

I am very new at this so any help would be amazing. I found the two ports and also the /m**** and /o** quick google and found the exploit for opna 18.. but am unable to use the bash script as I do not know how to modify it. I did try using msf but keep getting an error. Just found the /o**/lo***.php and am able to log in as admin not sure if I can do anything from that. DM me any hints as to what I am doing incorrect.

Type your comment> @awakengaming83 said:

I am very new at this so any help would be amazing. I found the two ports and also the /m**** and /o** quick google and found the exploit for opna 18.. but am unable to use the bash script as I do not know how to modify it. I did try using msf but keep getting an error. Just found the /o**/lo***.php and am able to log in as admin not sure if I can do anything from that. DM me any hints as to what I am doing incorrect.

this machine dont need any exploit… which point are you stuck on??

@kalitkd I how found the dir /o** and found the .sh script on google, but since I am very new to both linux and pentesting I am unaware of how to modify said script to point at the correct location.

You don’t need to modify that script. You should choose proper URL.

@bumika I do the command ./scriptname 10.10.10.171/o** and I keep getting an error syntax error near unexpected token ‘done’. I’m sure i’m using the script incorrectly or something. I am new to both linux and pentesting and have no IT background at all. Had to google my way to get this far. This is the first box I have ever tried to gain access to. I only spun up kali vm yesterday. So for me to get this far is a win in my book.

@bumika I do the command ./scriptname 10.10.10.171/o** and I keep getting an error syntax error near unexpected token ‘done’