OpenAdmin

Hey Anyone willing to give me a nudge on the script/exploit? Can’t seem to get it to work. Happy to rep. :slight_smile:

EDITED: Just managed to manually inject commands… YESSSSSS…!!! :slight_smile:

got user2 creds but couldn’t find a way in. any hints ?

NIce Box.

PM if you need help…)

Rooted…!! The second user was a bit of a chase but once I got what I needed I was golden.

Man ROOT flag was like 2 mins…!!! :slight_smile:

Nice box… Good warmup. :slight_smile:

im stuck maybe on the last steep, i have shell with w… then i got ssh with j… so next?? some tips? thanks in advanced

Hey thanks a lot for the box, it’s really logical and I learned a bit (yes I’m a noob).

user: I cracked a very easy thing, but fell into a trap for a while trying to crack something much harder which was not necessary. Knowing how things are configured on boxes like this helped.

root: I used almost exactly the same trick as for one of the user steps and got root quickly.

as always good enumeration is super duper important.

Hello. Any possible nudge on the initial foothold on this machine? Everyone saying it is pretty straightforward, but I have found myself stuck here. Any PM would be strongly appreciated!
Update: Thanks madhack for the hint. I should have double checked using another tool to enumerate.

First box rooted :smiley:

Any help on a foothold? I’m not finding the initial entry point :frowning:

Rooted!
Thats a cool box that teaches you how important enumeration is and good searching methods and practices for the next boxes. (config files are a must, i learned that here)
The most difficult part is going for user. From www-data to user 1 and then to user 2 and getting the initial shell (if you use the wrong .sh it will give syntax errors and its not easy to solve that, at least for me).
Root is pretty forward if you do enumeration well after getting user 2.
Thanks to @clubby789 and to @blink3r for helping me out getting the inicial shell and reach user1.