Traverxec

Can anyone help me with user over PM?

Edit:
got help from @Nism0 and @menri005 , ty!

Hi everyone, I am quite new to system hacking and have been strugly with root since more than 2 days now - until I read the man to the j********l really carefully and understood the small window hint (mentioned several times already).
Thanks everyone for the great hints and support, as well for newcomers like me!

Stuck on getting root. I found the s*****-s***.h file and the hint at GBs site. also tried the terminal size thing to cut only to the needed parts. also found the hint in j********l manual. but I don’t get it to work. Any tips for me?

So good machine! Leaned a lot.
PM if you need a nudge, but tell me first your progress and what have you done.

@theonemcp you are very close. Try to think how custom nostromo scripts works. Play with it more.

Rooted! PM for hints and nudges

Good machine, the biggest hint is probably the name of the machine.

Stuck on trying to get root. I know of GBins and the S*****-****s but I’m still lost on on all of this. I know I’m close, I’ve even tried going through man pages of J--------------l and so forth… Can someone pass a nudge via pm please?

ROOTED my very first maschine. :slight_smile: Fiddeling around with the commands was fun and unnerving at the same time. I’m a linux noob so I have to learn everthing from scratch …

ROOTED first Linux/Webserver machine! Woo!!! Thank you to everyone that helped. @jkr for a good machine to learn on and for help here and there! @masquerad3r for your help as well as @vsamiamv for all your help!

Hi All,
I got the conf, and got hide directory ~d****, but i stuck to next step,
can someone give me the hint ?

Type your comment> @sombrer01337 said:

Hi All,
I got the conf, and got hide directory ~d****, but i stuck to next step,
can someone give me the hint ?

Dig deeper where you are and read the config again, to the bottom line…