Json

Hi all, I have rooted the box using ‘vegetable’ way. Now onto the harder way.

Need a nudge because I have been spending whole day on it. I’m still not sure whether I should look at p17, or F****.x** or S*2p. Got the hash, tried jtr, no avail.

Thanks

is the vegetable not working anymore on purpose?

Alright. rooted using both easy and hard way. Hard way is so hard because I have never seen it before. Guess I’m still a newbie. Learn a lot using the hard way.

Rooted the box, but I think I cheated and it’s not an intended way with Sc2*. Can anybody pm to discuss how they did it

I am noob in ctf. I have been stucked for awhile in this box. So far, got the “axxxx” user and password. Found some seems useful directories but without permission to access. Could someone dm me and give me some hints? Thanks!

Very nice machine. User was super nice and straightforward. The second quickest user after resolute.
Important hint about generation your “stuff”: keep in mind the name of machine when you choose format and then transform manually. Don’t be me trying taking shortcuts-:slight_smile:
I hope I did not spoil too much.

Now its time for root.

Can any one DM and help me in it? This is my first time CTF and I am really enjoying this machine, but got stuck. I have an image how it will got ( by exploiting Jn using ys***ial )
but can’t have the payload to work, can any one DM me and hint me?

Unable to get reverse shell working on this machine. Any tips ?

Just completed this machine, but still many questions and doubts.
My general toughs for the root part:

1. I did not use vegetable
  2. I believe I used intended way, but I just used VS in order to develop (a big word in this case, mostly copy/pasting) a small tool to “retrieve” what I need in a very sharp language. You probably can do it in the “reptile” language, but deciphering part would be to much hassle for me.