Obscurity

rooted, thanks @blay for your help when I was stuck.

Technically you don’t need any fuzzers to find the directory you want. However using wfuzz correctly will show you the way. Also no special word lists needed either.

Spoiler Removed

@andy1979s said:
Hi Guys, just another noob here trying to learn the ways !!! struggling at the first hurdle. cant manage to fuzz this mother!!! tried ffuf , wfuzz (throws pycurl error 52), dirbuster… what am I doing wrong??? please show me the way… Thanks

hi…
i’m quite sure that i’m repeating an ealier post… (again)…

• you know the child!
  • you want to fuzz the parent-directory!!!..
    what should the command look like?..
    … /FUZZ/child…

rooted, thanks @6d6a6c , your advice helped me a lot to root. I learned a lot

how to manage % in the decrypt func ?? stuck there becuz values are going out of range … pm me please

Type your comment> @wolfflow27 said:

how to manage % in the decrypt func ?? stuck there becuz values are going out of range … pm me please

Maybe it’s better to look at this algo from a high-level perspective, it’s doing something very simple, which may look more complicated than it is if you start looking at the code. Just pick up a pen, take a word, encrypt it with a one letter key on your piece of paper, and it should all make sense.

Type your comment> @lebutter said:

Type your comment> @wolfflow27 said:

Maybe it’s better to look at this algo from a high-level perspective, it’s doing something very simple, which may look more complicated than it is if you start looking at the code. Just pick up a pen, take a word, encrypt it with a one letter key on your piece of paper, and it should all make sense.

yea yea ik the cipher method and also understood how it is done and how to decrypt but still not getting the key :\

Rooted!

Thanks for a fun box @clubby789