Obscurity

i finally got the server to give me a shell. i had to get my shell in a way that i’ve never done before.

Hi, looking for a pointer. Initial fuzzing got me that py file and I’ve played around with it locally to get a certain function to behave oddly. However when I try to do any of this on the box, I’m getting nowhere. Could anyone give a nudge for how to leverage this to get RCE?

Type your comment> @TwistedSpoon99 said:

Hi, looking for a pointer. Initial fuzzing got me that py file and I’ve played around with it locally to get a certain function to behave oddly. However when I try to do any of this on the box, I’m getting nowhere. Could anyone give a nudge for how to leverage this to get RCE?

some of things you are trying to call may or may not be present on the box

Anybody that wanna help me formulate a payload for the python script? I’m sure I’ve found the vulnerable part and how to trigger it, I just struggle to escape it

Can anyone nudge me with a hint for the payload in the python script ??

i’ve got the first shell, i don’t know how to get the key to decrypt the o**.t** file, i need help

Rooted.
I really enjoyed the first part (getting foothold).
Hint for getting a foothold: There is a very strong hint given already, use it.
Hint for user: You’ll find a few files of interest, check them out.
Hint for root: Home stretch now, it’s pretty easy from here out. Now you can use something which you weren’t able to before.
If someone needs more hints, DM me.

Rooted! \o/

Once I got user, for some reason I did not have permission to execute what I needed to get root. I restarted the box and then it worked first time around. So if you getting issues with perms, just hit the button. :wink:

trying to get foothold.

would anyone be able to the help me with the SSS.py code? i’ve dabbled messing around with it locally but am not able to get anywhere, help would be appreciated!

I got root, fun box!

if need help you can send pm.