[CRYPTO] Optimus Prime

Type your comment> @jmeyer4 said:

Hi guys, I’m very new to hack the box and I’m not sure how to connect to the challenge. If someone could point me in the right direction that would be much appreciated!

You press the ‘start’ button and then use something like netcat together with the hostname (docker.hackthebox.eu) and the port provided. However, that said, if you are new to hackthebox I suggest you try an easier challenge first.

I had fun writing the script to solve this challenge. Thank you for creating it, @Xh4h

@limbernie said:

I had fun writing the script to solve this challenge. Thank you for creating it, @Xh4h

Thank you! Glad you had fun :slight_smile:

One of the best crypto challenge in the platform! Great concept, nice use of cryptography! Congratulations! @Xh4h

Really need help here, cant get what the message is, any hint is appreciated.

Hey Author! Is there something wrong going on… I amn’t recieving any email for the private key??

I’m kinda stuck. Got public key and the encrypted password. Am I suppose to receive an email after inputting my email?

@P3t4 said:

One of the best crypto challenge in the platform! Great concept, nice use of cryptography! Congratulations! @Xh4h

Thanks man!! Good to hear that :smile:

Very cool <3

Hack The Box

got it, special thanks to @Kucharskov . feel free to PM me. @Xh4H great challenge thank you

Thank you @Xh4H for this challenge! It required a bit of basic socket programming before I was on my way to figuring out the flag. This is one of the rare few in the crypto category that has any relation and relevance to modern cryptography.

I was working on a creating a very similar challenge so when I saw it I immediately thought what it could be xD… quite surreal

fun challenge tho!

I feel satisfied solving this challenge and I learned something new too…happy to help anyone who needs help