Postman

Rooted

Rooted. Actually another good chance too improve my skills.

Just got root!

If need help you can ask on pm!

Can’t exploit r***s to login, can somebody dm?

Exploit completed, but no session was created.
and
READONLY You can’t write against a read only slave.

“Is not enabled” why??

I am at root stage. Keep hearing it is easy…is it because people are using metasploit. is there a manual way.

hi, i am trying to get the r*s exploit within m running, but it doesnt seem to work. do I need to tinker something to get this working. If yes i would appreciate assistance as I’m new to this. just pls pm me. thx

Struggling to get a m********* exploit working against w*****… I assume I need to change a path, but my original way of getting in via r**** isn’t working… did something change?

I could use a hint on root if anyone is around.

Hello Guys, I need some help. I can connect to r* and i can upload my id to /v*///.*

But every time I try to s* as r* I’m asked something i shouldn’t been asked when showing the other part of my id.

Rooted. Not sure what was going on, but an exploit I’ve tried a dozen times suddenly worked…

Also the r**** exploit started working again… glad to be finished with this finicky box.

For initial shell: How are you supposed to figure out that user r***s exists on the machine?

Type your comment> @Yannis said:

For initial shell: How are you supposed to figure out that user r***s exists on the machine?

with limited shell? I know one way but it gives me permission denied …and possible other way, I’m not sure if it verifies that it exist. If it does exist, with this limit shell, I am unable to get a dir listing or anything to work.

I have the r…s user and M… user and now I think I have found a loginpage at 10.10.10.160:xxxxx but I just can’t access this page. 10.10.10.160 website works just fine, but not the loginpage. Should I be able to access this page ?

My first rooted box on HTB …DM for ant help