Aragog

i have get the administrator’s password , but no idea whats next? is the password useless?

@kartone said:

@davidlightman said:
Hi, I am struggling to get the root flag. I can access a service as administrator. I can run shells for both users. I found a hash which I think, if cracked, could be reused for one of the users. I could then try to analyze privilege escalation for this user. Problem is, I can’t crack the hash. I tried everything: rockyou, SecLists, a personalized dictionary, KoreLogic rules. I am running out of options. Am I on the right track? Any ideas on how I could procede?

Did you spot something going on on the system?

Many many things :slight_smile: After having performed a certain action against a blog software and a Python script, I am now able to login as “Administrator” into that blog software. I am now studying the content offered by that blog, in the hope to gather more info for getting root.

get root, I’m such a dumbass!!! the password is not useless but …

Privesc driving me nuts.

Have creds for other site but completely stumped as to where to go next, any nudges would be appreciated.

Looking for a hint for the priv esc… Here where I am at! I see the process that runs every now and then as the other user… Can’t see the file content… any hint would be much appreciated.

Anyone who wants a hint for the steps before the priv esc can PM me :slight_smile:

@abogaida said:
Looking for a hint for the priv esc… Here where I am at! I see the process that runs every now and then as the other user… Can’t see the file content… any hint would be much appreciated.

Anyone who wants a hint for the steps before the priv esc can PM me :slight_smile:

Cliff says something to Florian somewhere in wp. It’s a hint :slight_smile:

@fingeron said:

@abogaida said:

Thanks for the hint:

I did find that conversation in wp, but I am still not sure how I can use that while I don’t have any access to cliff process .

@abogaida said:

@fingeron said: