[STEGO] Image Processing 101

Got this one. kinda easy if you have the right tools. like @Tristate said…

well i am completely stuck. steg***vle didnt say to me anything so i decided to search for some hidden files. with bin***k i have figured that there is some z**b ar***ve, but i cannot decompress it due to some header (i guess) error.
am i in a rabbit hole?

@HolyPanda said:

well i am completely stuck. steg***vle didnt say to me anything so i decided to search for some hidden files. with bin***k i have figured that there is some z**b ar***ve, but i cannot decompress it due to some header (i guess) error.
am i in a rabbit hole?

Sometimes binwalk just gives false positives.

Well, what can I say? As someone else said, be a script kiddie. Or think about FFT. Easy and quick challenge.

is there any guide how to use these stego scripts? im total newbie in stego :confused:

This was simple with the fft hint…

@mikensen 0xrick has this pretty good list of which can be refered to in general. i am not sure it will help you much in this one, but its worth bookmarking

Ok, after FFT hint I though I found the solution, but the text is almost unreadable and it is very difficult to distinguish various letters because the text is really confused… am I missing something?

@Ketil thank you very much, very helpfull link!

im trying to find something like that about FFT, any ideas ? some good tools or smthng?

Very nice challenge, interesting use of tools and technology. :slight_smile:

Thanks for the tips!

Hey,
has anyone any hints for a newbie? Spent countless hours on it hopping from rabbit hole to rabbit hole. Please help me!
All the best!

Alright, just after going over these hints, I managed to find the last small step to solve this challenge! So no need to give any further hints! Still, thanks!

Team, I have used FFT in Photo**** and can literally see a flag. Typing it in, wrong flag. Can someone please assist?

Type your comment> @chameleon said: