Wall

heey everyone i am completely new at this and i dont have a cleu how to start. i know you have to start with a scan and i used nmap and dirbuster but somhow i get nothing from it. can someone PM mee to get me started how to get started.

@danKawan said:
Alright, rooted ! this is my first box :smiley:

To get the right page’

1. The common thing that did by the teacher for their student during exam. A right script to enumerate the page will help you.

The user’

1. this is easy’ this is very common actually you don’t need to brute force it. but if you experience difficulty there’s a right wordlists.

The shell’

1. CVE > but it will not work easily you need to modify it to get the shell

Privilege Escalation’

1. CVE > Remember ippsec’s website will give you help, just do a good enumeration after you get in to the shell, if you found an interesting thing based on your enumeration just use it to search term.

Well I’m done with box but I would like to know how did you get usr/cred using api method . PM .

Hi Guys, someone could help me. I had a match for the creds but it no longer working so I think I’m on the wrong way. I will explain in PM my process and where I am to not give to more information :slight_smile: Thx!

Ok, can someone explain me something (feel free to PM)?

when using burp, i can see where the request is failling. I used different “words” or commands to see if the request is ok (200) or refused (403). How can i know what is forbidden or not? Or at least is there a way to get more information on the error/reject from burp or with any other tool?

Rooted this box last night.