Postman

I got access to r… user and found i._…b… file and got a match of c…8 using john. Do I need to use this information to port 10,…? I tried using s.h to M…t and r…t but Permission denied.

Rooted my first box. Thank you @TheCyberGeek, I learned a lot.

Stop DoS’ing this box, you don’t need to brute force

Spoiler Removed

I’m stuck, I can’t even understand how to get the user r***s. Even with all the clues, the exploits don’t work and I don’t understand what I have to list, please PM me

Don’t like this box, for now, it keeps getting attacked by brute forces of someone…

Connection keeps dropping

I found the service through an initial scan, but when I try to run an exploit it constantly states it’s not vulnerable. I’m a complete noob in this so a nudge in the right direction (e…g articles, tutorials) would be nice!

i have tried to exploit r**** with metasploit the check is ok but the exploit faill every time
I don t know if i have to add something to the exploit any hint

Could someone please help me with user? Think I’m in the right direction with S** and the R**** CLI. But I get an error with “Permission denied”.

Hi all,

Kind of stuck in this one. i was able to connect to the r**** service through the cli tool. Was able to set it as slave of my rogue server running through a script i found. Everything appears to be set correct, even prompted in that scrip if i want to get the interactive or the reverse shell, although nothing comes to my nc listener. Am i following the correct path?

Type your comment> @tekkenpc said:

Hi all,

Kind of stuck in this one. i was able to connect to the r**** service through the cli tool. Was able to set it as slave of my rogue server running through a script i found. Everything appears to be set correct, even prompted in that scrip if i want to get the interactive or the reverse shell, although nothing comes to my nc listener. Am i following the correct path?

PM Me, I’ll help.

Rooted. Nice easy box

@cj3207 said: