Networked

Now that i’ve rooted this box, could someone explain how the user exploit works? Not sure I understand exactly what is happening

all right guys i feel like i understood some of what you said in this 17 comment pages but right now im not even sure i got to the first shell :frowning:

i’ve found the backup.tar and i have looked on how we could upload some file in order to insert a php script … is that the things to do or am i completly lost ? please save meee ^^

Spoiler Removed

I am totally stuck at apache, can someone give me good resources on how I remove the permission in a file, i tried all I search but nothing works totally noob here, please give me some hints

Type your comment> @Holyrogue said:

So just out of curiosity the /uploads page is there a reason why when the machine resets all i receive is a " . " on the page any not any of the uploads?

same here

Can someone give me some help to user? I read all the suggestions in these pages, but I don’t understand how to TOUCH c****_a*****.p**. You can also help me with PM. Thanks.

Just rooted. Actually is quite an easy box but gave me some pain the root part. Enumeration part was quite straightforward, but the script exploit part… why that even works?

I am in this frustrating point (after getting the low-priv shell), where you are looking at a code, you know/imagine what has to be done, yet due to poor PHP knowledge you cannot find out the magic combination to achieve it!

Update, got the user flag! getting back tomorrow for root. Nice trick and something new learned!

So is it normal that u***.t** and the rest of the files in g*** have nothing?

Enjoyed this one… some nice privesc techniques.

HEy guys, i know where to touch with the low priv shell(before user), but i don’t know who to do the correct touch there because forward slashes are not allowed in that names… googles the whole internet for hours… i am stuck… any hint would be recommended (or PM ) thanks!!

EDIT: got it… >.<