Forest

Anyone able to help with a hint regarding user shell? I have credentials.

Type your comment> @jkirsten said:

Anyone able to help with a hint regarding user shell? I have credentials.

Check @mcruz comment further up the page

I love these realistic machines. This was so much fun.

For those trying to get a foothold, understand that this box is setup to be extremely real-world, as in, most corporate environments with this kind of technology are going to have this vulnerability. Admins don’t always understand the security impacts of configuring certain types of accounts that you’ll end up seeing with this box.

If you happened to get a foothold on a corporate network but didn’t have an account to do the more common attacks, what kind of attack can you carry out anonymously to get something that may give you access to an account?

Stuck trying to get ha** for initial creds. Trying to use imp***** (GNP***) but keep getting an error (wrong_realm). I’ve had no previous experience with this, so am quite unsure what I’m doing - any help or nudges would be greatly appreciated!

Type your comment> @Cli3nt said:

The problem is, that in the guides, they just transfer the sharp doggy to the target machine and then execute it, which creates a file. Neither my ps1-file nor my exe-file do anything (executed it from PS or via normal cmd).

use the -ns

1 Like

@suls said:

Not getting any output from the dog as well! Any ideas?

Exactly the same place, found a differnt user to use cant find a way to use that user as a shell either from the box or via r***s from a windows box, tried py version of the dog remotely on both kali and linux but get

The DNS operation timed out after 3.00061106682 seconds

on both kali and windows, DNS and resolv setup correctly to point at the box so far as i can see, nslookup works …

use the -ns

1 Like

Please stop resetting the machine all the time!