Jarvis

Type your comment> @iQimpz said:

"Hey you have been banned for 90 seconds, don’t be bad " for hours now… anyone know why Im getting banned forever it seems like. haven’t been able to do anything to the machine for hours.

Try stopping your automated tests and clear browser cache. In my case F5 (or Ctrl/Cmd+Shift+R) was enough to solve the problem.

Finally managed to get root. Great machine, managed to learn a lot out of it. However, since I am relatively new to all this , would someone be kind enough to PM me and explain why the last step works that way? No need to post any hints etc since the posts here have pretty much everything covered.

i got stuck on w-d.
i already found simpler.py but i didnt figure out how to get pepper shell please DM for help tks

I am horrendously stuck at user. Have shell at w**-d***, but have no idea how to use s******.py. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Rooted!
Tips -
Initial Foothold - classic enum > OWASP top 10 > explore the options of your tool.
USER - search for a script with appropriate permissions > escape forbidden characters (there is one technique that isn’t forbidden)
ROOT - enum again > then focus in and correct your syntax

Any questions feel free to PM me!

Finally rooted!
Tips :-
User → Attract the shell by the power of dollar :stuck_out_tongue:
Root → gtfo i am not gonna tell you :stuck_out_tongue:
if you are still stuck at some point feel free to ping me up for hints or solution :slight_smile:

Could I have some help on getting s******.*y? I know that I have to use some special character but I don’t know which one

Awesome box, got hung up on stupid mistakes for a couple hours. Nothing in this guy is too complicated, just double check your enumeration and make sure to read all the other hints on here. Pretty straightforward path to root.

Spoiler Removed

r00ted!!

Foothold:
Enumerate and map an OWASP to 10 veteran

User: