Wall

I know this box is called wall for a reason cuz there is a wall we need to get past, but ive tried to identify this wall with a couple of methods and both say there is no wall, so im a little confused…yay or nay?

Fixed the script and got inside
Both Root & User are same searchsploitable exploit

Rooted. Funny box but it wasn’t easy for me. PM if need help

If anyone created their shell manually through the UI please pm me,im new to this, but i would like to take a stab at it and i have a few questions regarding pollers that the docs lack info…cheers

I can definitely use some hint about bruteforcing the password in c*******.

I wrote my script, and it’s “almost” working. Everytime it looks like it found a password, it’s in fact some character in the password that breaks the form and gives 403 (I found two characters that if they are in the password I get 403).

At this point I’m not even sure I’m trying with the correct username…

Type your comment> @Fl4st3r said:

Hello fellow hackers!
What did everyone use to get creds for c******** ? BurpSuite takes forever, and Hydra comes back with false positives. If anyone has any resources, please pm me! Thank you!
Happy hacking!

google goes on a date with github and they have a baby, look for that baby…sorry if it spoils

PM me if u stuck

Can someone please PM me with the script/tool that everyone used to get the creds for c******?

Rooted,
too much time for inital shell

Got my rev shell as w**-d***, stuck at privesc. Found that the S*** bit is set for the /b**/c**n executable, but I don’t know if I’m going in the right direction. PM me if you got some time to spare ! Thanks.

Got user and root :slight_smile: The hardest part for the was getting the initial shell. I don’t know if I got the user and root the correct way and would like to discuss it with somebody.

Got the Shell, but does not do anything. NetCat not the right tool for this?