Wall

If this is too much to ask just say so but… should I be “dictionarying” m********* or c*******? I’m trying to use h**** for it but I’m new to it so I can’t tell if what I’m doing wrong is syntax or what I’m going after.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

EDIT: I think I was using the wrong approach. Tried piping in my passwords of choice to something else that I had come across but though I’d need to know the creds already

Can anyone who did not find the password by “guessing” but by brute forcing- contact me and tell me his/her way to approach ? I build a small script using curl to read cookies+token and use them for request but it fails all the time.

Root hint:
Do your basic enum. and watch the output very carefully. The exploit is straight forward. and once you found it, don’t spoil other people. clean up your tracks quickly. good luck

Init HINT for dumb people like me who can’t find с*******:

1. First you need to find m*********
  2. to search for m********* you need to do the most common thing that can be done with d**b tool and at the same time not give him anything that is outside of his standard directory.

After that, pay all attention to the found m*********, but, as already said, you do not need brute force!

1. Then the question arises: what can be done other than brute-forcing?
  2. Here you need a hint about the teacher and verbs.
  3. however, this was not enough for me: note that sometimes a slash can be crucial
  4. after that you should look at what the server told you.
    I hope I haven’t suggested too much?

my nc is not getting anything >< darn exploit… help anyone ??

Type your comment> @Warlord711 said:

Can anyone who did not find the password by “guessing” but by brute forcing- contact me and tell me his/her way to approach ? I build a small script using curl to read cookies+token and use them for request but it fails all the time.