Jarvis

Comments

• Hi Guys, Im stuck in jump from w-*** to p****r, I found the snake script in /v//Ad-U****/ and know how exploit this, but can't look the way for jump to that User, I would be appreciate any hints.

• got root...pm for hint...

• edited June 2019

@TigaxMT Thanks for the hint for getting the initial foothold, as soon as I got that it was no problem :)

Hack The Box

• i dont know man but my escaping sucks. i can make the ping continue (including the injected string) but my injected string says permission denied on user flag. hope someone would dm me to correct it :smiley:

happy to say im a newb

• I dont Know how to exploit the rooms. Can anyone give me a nudge?

• Finally got root, thank @EternalB1ue for your help in the last step, If anyone needs any help feel free to ping me :)

• just got user. learned a lot. moving on to root. thank you everyone

happy to say im a newb

• Rooted! I like this box. I thought this box was refreshing and my takeaway was to not forget about some basic checks when enumerating. I got too focused on one type of attack for the initial foothold. Getting user made me think a little outside the box to get what I needed. Root was not that bad and pretty straightforward.

zalpha
    OSCP | CISSP | CSSLP

Respect always welcome if I can help you: https://www.hackthebox.eu/home/users/profile/140630

• I'm lost in pivoting to user p_____r. I understand that something must be done with the file s_______y especially with -p option. Any hint for abusing the option (I new remote shell with w_____a priv ?

• Type your comment> @h0plite said:

I'm lost in pivoting to user p_____r. I understand that something must be done with the file s_______y especially with -p option. Any hint for abusing the option (I new remote shell with w_____a priv ?

There are lots of hints for how to do this in this forum thread already.

• Rooted !

Really nice box ! PM me if you're stuck :)

• This was a fun easy box.