OSCP Exam review "2019" + Notes & Gift inside!

@21y4d I’m a freshman in University, with a deep love of Linux, Any Windows “Strategy”/Course suggest for me? (I know very little about Windows, since HTB mostly in Linux)

@0verfl00w Any suggestion on doing Granny&Grandpa without MSF? (These machines retired.)

@kmahyyg said:
@21y4d I’m a freshman in University, with a deep love of Linux, Any Windows “Strategy”/Course suggest for me? (I know very little about Windows, since HTB mostly in Linux)

@0verfl00w Any suggestion on doing Granny&Grandpa without MSF? (These machines retired.)

The OSCP material on Windows is good, and most of their machines are Windows, so you’ll get plenty of exercise there.

My suggestion would be to get a VIP subscription here in HTB if you can, and go through retired Windows boxes following the PDF guides or @ippsec videos. You can start from easy boxes and go up, and that should give you a very good experience with Windows machines.

If you need more material after OSCP, you can check Pentester Academy, as they have several courses on Windows that cover various other areas.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for the info and the tool. Very very cool :slight_smile:

im still looking for the manual way for ms17-010, cant really find something working

Just received my oscp material - timer has kicked in.

Might not be on here as much for a while guys.
maybe…

Type your comment> @peek said:

I’m still looking for the manual way for ms17-010, can’t really find something working

@peek maybe this will come in handy for you.

@21y4d congrats and thanks for this great review on OSCP, really appreciated.

@peek
Do check out
MS17-010/send_and_execute.py at master · helviojunior/MS17-010 · GitHub

Type your comment> @7axm1 said:

@peek
Do check out
https://github.com/helviojunior/MS17-010/blob/master/send_and_execute.py
i will test

Type your comment> @peek said:

Type your comment> @7axm1 said:

@peek
Do check out