Netmon

fun box

hints for those stuck on the credentials, you will run into lots of files that look similar but one holds the password in plain text.

This was my first box and I had a great time! Root was not as bad as I thought, it’s really all the resetting being done that’s making life tough.

My piece of advice would be: Once you get the P*** creds and successfully log in, YOU DO NOT NEED TO CHANGE THE PA******! That just causes more resets and slows things down.

Do your research on the app, you will find what you need!

Hey there! Thanks for all the tips especially @PavelKCZ ! Newbie here. Netmon would hopefully be my first Active box (did 3 retired via walkthroughs). I’m close to the finish. Already found the user days ago but I got stuck with digging for root for days. Now, got the correct credentials and successfully ran/found the app’s exploit. But got stuck again; can’t seem to enumerate for the correct a vuln for the service(s) hinted. Would appreciate more hint on this, thanks!

edit: FINALLY! I’ve got into root! Netmon, my first active box! :slight_smile:

Hello, this is my first box but I got into the webapp quite quickly actually. I googled and found something about the noti******on exploit and command execution. However, the code to be run is already inserted. Am I reading someone else’s work there?

Why change the password ? Your making this box ■■■■ near impassable for others. Stoppppppppp

Type your comment> @platfus said:

Hello, this is my first box but I got into the webapp quite quickly actually. I googled and found something about the noti******on exploit and command execution. However, the code to be run is already inserted. Am I reading someone else’s work there?

Most likely. I did it on US VIP earlier today, and nothing was there for the thing you mentioned.

finally i’m root in my first machine and to @puckloe for help, PM if u need something :smirk:

Type your comment> @mrb1rd17 said:

Type your comment> @platfus said: