Lightweight

Need help. I have t*****p. I have found what looks like a string associated to a user. But unsure what Todo with this? I cannot use it for SSH? Any hints?

Edit im ashamed i even asked haha

hey,
i could also need some help :confused: i used t***p and found something that looks like creds. although they seem to work with lp for l*******2, i cant get anything out if it…
PMs are welcomed! :slight_smile:

Edit: rooted. Fun machine and learned some new things.

need help with the tc****p command, not sure if im being too specific or have the wrong flags

I’m stuck here. i got the 10***** login. I have used the tcp to capture any packets. i got a Sr H**0 packet. i’m using wireshark to read it. I see what looks like a hash but has … on the end. I’m new to this all and love learning everything I can, but now im stuck. anyone will to pm me and discuses whats next or maybe a link to a site to send me in the right direction.

edit got both users stuck on root.

I am stuck on user. I have used tc****p to capture packets and output it to a pc** file but I cannot find anything in it. Anyone can give me some hints?

hmm, time to ask for some assistance. I have been looking at tcp and jx , have goit packets, i understand cant used the $6$ salts, looking in packets for some type of message. Should i be looking at this on the host itself or the client, going round in circles here, could someone give us a nudge please.

I was able to figure out how to get user2 password by reading the comments in this forum. However, i have no idea how it actually works.
What am i seeing with t*****p? What is that string that is used as the password?

Can someone PM me and explain to me or point me to a good article? Im having trouble understanding how I got this password

Thanks in advance

Anyone willing to nudge me on this box?