OSCP Exam review "2019" + Notes & Gift inside!

Hey man, congratulations on passing your OSCP.

I am looking to do OSCP soon but I feel that I am not ready to do so especially after doing some of the “easy” HTB boxes.

Should I:

• Do more HTB boxes before going on to OSCP or
  • Do the OSCP course and exam then use HTB as a means of upkeeping my skill?

Let me know your opinion.

FYI: I am an experienced Network Engineer.

@bansheepk said:

Congratilations on passing it the first time!!! I passed in the OSCP Exam on February 20th, but I failed multiples times, I started the PWK course having a very poor hacking knowledgement, and started learning everything during the course, and from there I met HTB. HTB really helped me to keep practicing to the exam after I pwned the whole offsec labs (except the PI box) and however I think the HTB machines intend to be more CTF-like boxes than offsec, the HTB boxes are much more difficult in general. I want to go for OSCE too as soon as I feel prepared, but I started reading “The Shellcoders Handbook” as a preparation for OSCE, but I couldnt replicate most of the things the book teaches, I could never develop a shellcode to pop a calculator on windows, even after reading corelan guides, because of that I am feeling unconfident.

I suggest you check Pentester Academy, they have some very useful courses that can help you a lot in learning shellcoding from scratch.

@pingunrchable said:
Hey man, congratulations on passing your OSCP.

I am looking to do OSCP soon but I feel that I am not ready to do so especially after doing some of the “easy” HTB boxes.

Should I:

• Do more HTB boxes before going on to OSCP or
  • Do the OSCP course and exam then use HTB as a means of upkeeping my skill?

Let me know your opinion.

FYI: I am an experienced Network Engineer.