Who is the oldest person here?

Type your comment> @butchbane said:

I’ve just barely started on HTB, and am working on my OSCP. I turn 62 in July.

You get the “Old Hacker Trophy” for now!

@ZloyObezyan said:
Thanks, of course, for “Old Hacker Trophy” but for me HTB is not a sport, not a championship. This is hobby, entertainment. And the community is really beautiful.

Sorry. You lost the trophy.

Type your comment> @legov said:

This is a little off topic but something I have wondered for a while. I am turning 48 this year and really just getting in to the pentest/white hat hacking game even though I have been working in IT for 33 years. I am sure there a a ton of people here under the age of 30 but what I am interested to know if who is the oldest person here, if you care you share.

34 ■■■■■ here I feel 16 again pecking at the keyboard like imma get it imma get it hahahaha was curious myself if I was the only oldphag around lol

Reminds me of the old AOHell days A/S/L? No females on the interwebs only creepy dudes. ■■■■.

Hats off to all of you for being part of an awesome community! INB4 PoolsClosed, etc.

I am 53 years old

37 here!! Are we going to start throwing out the old school A\S\L?

52, Doing software development for decades but recently started learning PenTesting side of things. Totally novice in this field and on HTB but looking to get my OSCP within one year, fingers crossed

Learning has no limit. You are young when your mind is young and eager to learn. I have joined Htb 3 months back and am working hard … for OSCP. I am 65+ … still to learn.

Never bother about your age. I’ve seen people on IRC that are > 50-55 and still answer people’s questions about C, and I bet they feel like 30 years ago. Ageing affects your body but not your mind.

I am trying to be born.

I wonder if there’s more of these +65 chill grampas who took hacking computers as a hobby after retirement, are you here Mr.Allister?

23 xD

40!!