Frolic

now it’s up

Hi , i find the idk**** passowrd but i can’t find the webpage that i can login , any help???

Type your comment> @wail99 said:

Hi , i find the idk**** passowrd but i can’t find the webpage that i can login , any help???

bust the dirs and subdirs…

Hi all, I have used our orange friends language and decoded the trinary gobbledy gook from which I got nothing to understand except that part was decoded correctly. Building on that base with my favourite chef got me a bakers dozen bytes which won’t expand. Is that bakers dozen due to a lack of yeast? Do I have the wrong recipe? If you can understand me then perhaps you can help me with the right recipe. Much appreciated.

Edit: @clmtn Gave me a good ingredient to try. Managed to continue on cooking. Respect given.

Hi Guys,

Need a little nudge in escalation. So I am not very good with bf… however taking some hints from folks here… I have copied the rp file and tried to exploit in my machine. I am able to get syem add and sh*ll address. Using these two I am able to escalated privileges in my Ubuntu box… however when I am trying this on target box… it gives s******on err*r.

Please let me know if I can pm anyone…

Appreciate your help.

Nevermind! rooted it! good machine to learn new stuff :slight_smile:

Got user flag now looking to escalate out of www. I am pretty sure I found a binary target . I have an idea on what I think I need to do but never really done it before. Could someone please DM with some help/advice?

Type your comment> @kekra said:

@l30n said:
Yeah someone told me you can do everything on the machine as a www-data user? Can anyone verify that?

Yes - no escalation to another user required for rooting the box!

To everybody struggling with priv esc: I’d recommend again to search for videos on retired boxes that required the same type of BOF - and to practice with one of these boxes if you are VIP.