I Know Mag1k

I hope it is not spoiler> Somebody else getting this?
[+] Success: (16/256) [Byte 8]
[+] Success: (51/256) [Byte 7]
ERROR: 500 Can’t connect to docker.hackthebox.eu:37344 (Connection refused)
Retrying in 10 seconds…

EDIT: It was mobile net issue. 500 are gone on stable net

Syntax and correct escaping are crucial. Hours lost because of that.

Spoiler Removed

I am a sophomore student who is new to hacking. I completed HDC with only a slight nudge back on the right track, but for this I am clueless as to where I even start or where my goal is. Can anyone provide me with some resources where I can learn the tools I need for this challenge. I do not need hints, I want to learn how to do this but I don’t know what I need to learn.

Type your comment> @Volkyz said:

Sup everybody, I have decrypted the thing and all of that, but when I encrypt it back it doesn’t work. I tried pretty much every combination. Any help would be appreciated… I’m really struggling with this. Thanks !

EDIT: Nvm, I got it

What program did you use for decrypting?

Hi, I’m stuck… I’m a beginner here and I need some help… tried some stuff with Burpsuite, tried SQL injection but it doesn’t work… can anyone help me?

Thanks!!

I could use some help on how to approach the challenge, i’ve tried a bunch of stuff but anything seem to work, i’m starting to get frustrated

Type your comment> @PAH said:

I could use some help on how to approach the challenge, i’ve tried a bunch of stuff but anything seem to work, i’m starting to get frustrated

Same, I had an idea… but yeah, it probably won’t work… I thought you have to bruteforce the PHPSESSID cookie, so just the PHP session. This is maybe possible just through the browser with some own JavaScript. Changing the cookie, sending a GET request to the profile.php page and saying: if the response isn’t the login page (that’s what you get if your cookie is invalid), log it to the console or something like that.