Access

I have managed to access f** as an******s, but cant seem to find anything… try using raw FTP commands like NLST, STAT and etc… nothing… am i missing something here?

Try your more basic MS DOS commands

Rooted! Too late in the game… but it was a fun fun box. Learnt a lot.

Hi, im new to the boxes i’m not getting the process perfectly. the only thing i have done so far is anonymous login with ftp. No clue so far. Can anyone give me an advice for this.

Can I get a PM? I’ve been working on this box since about mid-December. I have user, but my r**** command works on and off across resets. Can’t figure out if I’m doing something wrong or if it’s coincidental/intentional. Any help is appreciated. I’ve done so much research and I’m starting to get burned out. I don’t want to quit and start on another box…

Type your comment> @freakinglord said:

Hi all,

I am really new to this and need some help. I did port scanning and found 3 open ports.
from what i read in other comments, i am on the right track. managed to look into h… link, but im stuck… not sure what tools to use for f… port. i tried using telnet and nc into f… port, but require username and password. do i need to exploit this port?

not looking for a solution, but learning the concept.

Yes, you need to use f**. Linux has a built-in command for that. Your t***** access depends on what you can glean from the files obtained through f**

Type your comment> @chonha57 said:

@Scalpel said:

@chonha57 said:
Hello! I trying read the b*****.m*b but is corrupted… Any suggestion?

Download it again - in another mode.

Works! Thanks

I downloaded in b***** transfer type and verify the file size is the same… but then what? i opened using mdb-sql, but not sure what to look for… seems gibberish…

Got root. Thanks for all the hints.

I got the root flag but not a root account. I tried to create it the same way I got the flag unsuccessfully…anyone wants to share how they did it in PM?