Irked

Rooted. Fun and pretty easy box.

Could someone give me an hint for user? I already got the shell with MSF, found user.txt and the .b***** file. Got the information I needed from it, but now I don’t know where to use it.

EDIT: Got user. Lol, never forget the services you have already enumerated

Finally got root! Thanks everyone for the hints.

Complete noob here. I can not for the life of me figure out how to get root. I think I’ve found the interesting file, but I can’t seem to make it do anything. All it says is permission denied. Am I missing something?

Edit: I have finally figured it out.

Can someone here pm me some hints about the root? i am really stuck and after hours of being brainfucked i still have no clue where that is?

Hey guys can anyone pm i got the.b**** file and couldnt understand where to use it.

got a shell, found the .b***** file, searching for “the binary” file that everybody is talking about, and also searched for a program on the machine that is used for steganography, but i couldn’t find any. Appreciate any nudges or tips please :anguished:

Rooted :+1:

Can somebody please tell me what is the image in the main page of the Irked machine… Can’t see to load the image…Have tried multiple times…It only load half i.e. the upper part black and yellow part of the image but did not load fully…pls help

Really stuck on root for this. Could anyone PM me a hint? I think I’m close but not sure if i’m going down the right path

Rooted! Thanks to @w00pi for a small nudge in the right direction!

enumerating r*****d service am I on right track

Hey good folks!

It’s my first box and CTF so I’m a bit lost since I’m noob.
I got a shell but I can’t seem to finde a way to get user or root.

Somebody can PM me a hint?

Thanks!

User & Root.

PM me if you need some extra help. Although, The information in the forum is enough to solve it.

@Skunkfoot said:

@devanshll said: