Giddy

Also rooted, a very well made box and a nice touch of realism, really liked the approach of sqli something i’ve never done before at least not in this way.
I expected to see an output in the browser and i thought i was doing something wrong.

hint for user : Do it manual, don’t overthink it.

root : i felt so dumb after tried everything but was using the wrong name for the service, i really don’t know what i was thinking.
Hint : Once you gain access through that poweshell web access, it is really right in front of you, google it :wink:

I’m stuck on root, got the service I need but somehow it doesn’t execute my payload, could someone give a hint

@npaskov said:
I’m stuck on root, got the service I need but somehow it doesn’t execute my payload, could someone give a hint

Make sure you are using the correct service name, no, not the one from the output of “ps”.
I suppose you have figured out by now that msf payloads wouldn’t execute “as is”

good

I am sure I have the service that is exploitable. I create an exe file and upload it. When I start and stop the service the exe file disappear from the server and I am also not getting a reverse shell. The exe was created with msfvenom using shikata_ga_nai option.

Any nudge would be appreciated
B.

don’t want to read all topic because don’t want obtain a spoiler :slight_smile:
Could you please provide following - i found * databases with **p but can’t found any creds or somethins usefull excepts few logins (which i setup for bruteforce with wm msf module - but don’t have any result). Now it’s seems as rabbit hole. Could you please confirm, i’m on right direction or not?

With some help I finally got my unpriv user shell. I’ll drop the hint that in these environments DNS resolution isn’t always available to services on a remote server.

You can use Linux to get access to the remote service. Windows VM is not required.

Hey guys,